Essence of Five Classics 五經精華

Essence of Five Classics in Confucianism 五經精華 - Best to view in Full Screen

The Four Books and Five Classics (Chinese: 四書五經; pinyin: Sìshū wǔjīng) are the authoritative books of Confucianism in China written before 300 BC.

The Five Classics (五經; Wǔ Jīng) are five pre-Qin (秦朝) Chinese books that form part of the traditional Confucian canon. Several of the texts were already prominent by the Warring States period (戰國時代). Mencius (孟子), the leading Confucian scholar of the time, regarded the Spring and Autumn Annals (春秋) as being equally important as the semi-legendary chronicles of earlier periods. During the Western Han dynasty (漢朝), which adopted Confucianism as its official ideology, these texts became part of the state-sponsored curriculum. It was during this period that the texts first began to be considered together as a set collection, and to be called collectively the "Five Classics".

The Five Classics are: Classic of Poetry, Book of Documents, Book of Rites, I Ching (Book of Changes) and Spring and Autumn Annals.


You May Like:
Changsha-Zhangjiajie 梦幻湘西

Northern Europe 威爾士-挪威-冰島

Switzerland 巴塞爾-琉森-蘇黎世

Munich, Germany 德國 慕尼黑

Torino (Turin), Italy 意大利 都靈

No comments:

Post a Comment