Essence of Four Books 四書精華

Essence of Four Books in Confucianism 四書精華 - Best to view in Full Screen

The Four Books and Five Classics (Chinese: 四書五經; pinyin: Sìshū wǔjīng) are the authoritative books of Confucianism in China written before 300 BC.

The Four Books (四書; Sìshū) are Chinese classic texts illustrating the core value and belief systems in Confucianism. They were selected by Zhu Xi (朱熹) in the Song dynasty to serve as general introduction to Confucian thought, and they were, in the Ming and Qing dynasties, made the core of the official curriculum for the civil service examinations. They are: Great Learning, Doctrine of the Mean, Analects and Mencius.


You May Like:
Switzerland 巴塞爾-琉森-蘇黎世

Munich, Germany 德國 慕尼黑

Torino (Turin), Italy 意大利 都靈

Changsha-Zhangjiajie 梦幻湘西

Northern Europe 威爾士-挪威-冰島

No comments:

Post a Comment